Head of Department

Head Prof. Christa Schleper

Djerassiplatz 1 (UBB), 1030 Wien,
Room 3.035

T: +43-1-4277-76510
M: +43-664-60277-76510

christa.schleper@univie.ac.at

Vice Head Prof. Wolfram Weckwerth

Djerassiplatz 1 (UBB), 1030 Wien,
Room 3.061

T: +43-1-4277-577 00
M: +43-664-60277-76550

wolfram.weckwerth@univie.ac.at

Vice Head Prof. Monika Bright

Djerassiplatz 1 (UBB), 1030 Wien,
Room 3.140

T: +43-1-4277-76430

monika.bright@univie.ac.at

Vice Head Prof. Christian Griebler

Djerassiplatz 1 (UBB), 1030 Wien,
Room 3.001

T: +43-1-4277-76416

christian.griebler@univie.ac.at


Administration

Mag. Nathalia Jandl
Administration Archaea Biology and Ecogenomics

nathalia.jandl@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-76511
Room 3.037

Vera Dell'mour
Administration Molecular Systems Biology

vera.dellmour@univie.ac.at
T: +43-1-4277-76551
Room 3.060

Ingrid Hofbauer
Administration Limnology

ingrid.hofbauer@univie.ac.at
+43-1-4277-76402
Room: 3.009

Sylvia Springer-Polacek
Administration Bio-Oceanography and Marine Biology

sylvia.springer-polacek@univie.ac.at
T: +43-1-4277-76401
Room: 3.010


Group Leaders

Silvia Bulgheresi
Environmental Cell Biology

Room: 3.040
T: +43-1-4277-76514
silvia.bulgheresi@univie.ac.at

Simon Rittmann
Archaea Physiology & Biotechnology 

Room: 3.011
+43-1-4277-76513
simon.rittmann@univie.ac.at

Christa Schleper
Archaea Ecology and Evolution

Room: 3.035
T: +43-1-4277-76510
M: +43-664-60277-76510
christa.schleper@univie.ac.at

Filipa Sousa
Genome Evolution and Ecology

Room: 3.042
T: +43-1-4277-76524
filipa.sousa@univie.ac.at

Verena Ibl
Cell biology in Crop Seeds

Room: 3.054
T: +43-1-4277-76528
Twitter: @VerenaIbl
verena.ibl@univie.ac.at

Ingeborg Lang
Structural and functional plant cell biology

Room 3.045
T: +43-1-4277-76530
ingeborg.lang@univie.ac.at

Wolfram Weckwerth
Systems Theory in Ecology and Biology

Room: 3.061
T: +43-1-4277-577 00
M: +43-664-60277-76550
wolfram.weckwerth@univie.ac.at

Stefanie Wienkoop
Plant-Microsymbiont Interaction

Room: 3.046
T: +43-1-4277-76560
stefanie.wienkoop@univie.ac.at

Limnology

Johann Waringer
Benthic Communities & Bioindication

Room: 3.005
T: +43-1-4277-76415
johann.waringer@univie.ac.at

Christian Griebler
Groundwater Ecology

Room: 3.001
T: +43-1-4277-76416
christian.griebler@univie.ac.at

Hubert Keckeis
Fish Ecology

Room 3.003
T: +43-1-4277-76412
hubert.keckeis@univie.ac.at

Michael Schagerl
Phycology

Room: 3.002
T: +43-1-4277-76414
michael.schagerl@univie.ac.at

Bio-Oceanography and Marine Biology

Monika Bright
Marine Benthic Ecology

Room: 3.140
T: +43-1-4277-76430
monika.bright@univie.ac.at

Gerhard J. Herndl
Microbial Oceanography

Room: 3.136
T: +43-1-4277-76431
gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at

Federico Baltar
Fungal and Biogeochemical Oceanography

Room: 3.138
T: +43-1-4277-76436

federico.baltar@univie.ac.at

Jörg A. Ott
Shallow Water Symbiosis


T: +43/664 7346 3888
joerg.ott@univie.ac.at