Head of Department

Head Prof. Christa Schleper

Room: 1.093
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76510
M: +43-664-60277-76510

christa.schleper@univie.ac.at

Vice Head Prof. Wolfram Weckwerth

Room: 1.301
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-577 00
M: +43-664-60277-76550

wolfram.weckwerth@univie.ac.at

Vice Head Prof. Monika Bright

Room: 3.123
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76430

monika.bright@univie.ac.at

Vice Head Prof. Christian Griebler

Room: 3.101
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76416

christian.griebler@univie.ac.at


Administration

Mag. Nathalia Jandl
Administration Archaea Biology and Ecogenomics

Room: 1.094
+43-1-4277-76511
nathalia.jandl@univie.ac.at

Doris and Vera Dell'mour
Administration Molecular Systems Biology

Room 1.302
Phone: +43-1-4277-76551
Mail Doris: doris.dellmour@univie.ac.at
Mail Vera: vera.dellmour@univie.ac.at

Ingrid Hofbauer
Administration Limnology

Room 3.106C
+43-1-4277-76402
ingrid.hofbauer@univie.ac.at

 

 

Sylvia Springer-Polacek
Administration Bio-Oceanography and Marine Biology

Room 3.106D
+43-1-4277-76401
sylvia.springer-polacek@univie.ac.at

 

 


Group Leaders

Silvia Bulgheresi
Environmental Cell Biology

Room: 1.092
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76514

silvia.bulgheresi@univie.ac.at

Simon Rittmann
Archaea Physiology & Biotechnology 

Room: 1.092
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
+43-1-4277-76513

simon.rittmann@univie.ac.at

Christa Schleper
Archaea Ecology and Evolution

Room: 1.093
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76510
M: +43-664-60277-76510

christa.schleper@univie.ac.at

Filipa Sousa
Genome Evolution and Ecology

Room: 1.111
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76524

filipa.sousa@univie.ac.at

Verena Ibl
Cell biology in Crop Seeds

Room: 1.082
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76528
Twitter: @VerenaIbl
verena.ibl@univie.ac.at

Ingeborg Lang
Structural and functional plant cell biology

Room 2.032
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76530

ingeborg.lang@univie.ac.at

Wolfram Weckwerth
Systems Theory in Ecology and Biology

Room: 1.301
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-577 00
M: +43-664-60277-76550

wolfram.weckwerth@univie.ac.at

Stefanie Wienkoop
Plant-Microsymbiont Interaction

Room: 1.311
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76560

stefanie.wienkoop@univie.ac.at

Johann Waringer
Benthic Communities & Bioindication

Room: 3.101A
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76415

johann.waringer@univie.ac.at

Christian Griebler
Groundwater Ecology

Room: 3.101
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76416

christian.griebler@univie.ac.at

Hubert Keckeis
Fish Ecology

Room 3.106B
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76412

hubert.keckeis@univie.ac.at

Michael Schagerl
Phycology

Room: 3.103
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76414

michael.schagerl@univie.ac.at

Monika Bright
Marine Benthic Ecology

Room: 3.123
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76430

monika.bright@univie.ac.at

Gerhard J. Herndl
Microbial Oceanography

Room: 3.126
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76431

gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at

Federico Baltar
Microbial Oceanography

Room: 3.126
1090 Wien, Althanstraße 14 (UZA I)
T: +43-1-4277-76436

federico.baltar@univie.ac.at